Augusta County Electoral Board **Draft** "Approved" Meeting/Work Session Minutes April 14, 2022 3:00pm South Board Room, Augusta County Government Center

- I. Call to Order. The meeting/work session was called to order at 3:00pm. Present were: Marcy Reedy, Chair; Dave Leatherwood, Vice-Chair; and Georgia Alvis-Long, Secretary.
- II. Reading and Approval of Minutes of Previous Meeting. Dave moved to dispense with the reading of the minutes of the March 30th Electoral Board meeting and to approve them as prepared. Ayes: Dave Leatherwood, Georgia Alvis-Long, Marcy Reedy.
- III. Work Session Business:

A. Selecting Chiefs, Assistant Chiefs, and Officers of Election to staff precincts for the June 21, 2022 Primary.

Using the "Finalized Master List of Officers of Election" and the "New Precincts Officers of Election List", the Board shared precinct locations where positions needed to be filled within their respective Regions. After much deliberation approximately (¾) three quarters of the precincts were appropriately staffed. As of today, not all Officers have responded with their acceptance or declination of appointment. Once this has been established the remaining positions will be filled. The goal is to have the complete slate of Officers selected by early May.

B. Officer of Election Appointment.

Shana Flores -

Georgia requested that Shana Flores be appointed as an Officer of Election. Dave moved to appoint Shana Flores as an Officer of Election, with her term beginning today and ending on February 28, 2023.

Ayes: Dave Leatherwood, Georgia Alvis-Long, Marcy Reedy

- IV. Transaction of such other urgent business as may properly come before the Board. None.
- V. Comments by the Public. No public present.
- VI. Adjournment.

Georgia moved to adjourn the meeting at 4:55pm. Dave seconded.

Ayes: Dave Leatherwood, Georgia Alvis-Long, Marcy Reedy.

Next meeting date, time, and location are To Be Determined.

Respectfully submitted,

Georgia Alvis-Long, Secretary

Note: During discussion of each topic there will be opportunity for public comment. Anyone wishing to discuss an issue no on the agenda will be allowed to comment under "VII. Comments by the Public." Comments may be limited to five minutes at the discretion of the chair.