## Augusta County Electoral Board "Draft" Approved Meeting Minutes May 5, 2022 5:00pm South Board Room, Augusta County Government Center

- I. Call to Order. The meeting was called to order at 5:02pm. Present were: Marcy Reedy, Chair; Dave Leatherwood, Vice-Chair; and Georgia Alvis-Long, Secretary.
- II. Reading and Approval of Minutes of Previous Meeting/Work Session. Dave moved to dispense with the reading of the minutes of the April 14th Electoral Board Meeting/Work Session and to approve them as prepared. No second is required.

Ayes: Dave Leatherwood, Georgia Alvis-Long, Marcy Reedy.

III. New Business.

Approve Officers of Election.

Wende Harris

Mary Driver

David Driver

Sandra Kay Burnett

Dawn Snyder

Clarence "Gene" Giltner

Gayle Luck

Jacquelyn Riley Braswell

Marion Thornton Malack

Cynthia Brandt Campagna

Mary Wood

Dave moved to appoint the submitted names as new Officers of Election for a one-year term ending on February 28, 2023. No second is required.

Ayes: Dave Leatherwood, Georgia Alvis-Long, Marcy Reedy.

- IV. Comments by the Public. No public present.
- V. Adjournment.

Georgia moved to adjourn the meeting at 5:16pm. Dave seconded.

Ayes: Dave Leatherwood, Georgia Alvis-Long, Marcy Reedy.

Next meeting date, time, and location are To Be Determined.

Respectfully submitted,

Georgia Alvis-Long, Secretary

**Note**: During discussion of each topic there will be opportunity for public comment. Anyone wishing to discuss an issue no on the agenda will be allowed to comment under "VII. Comments by the Public." Comments may be limited to five minutes at the discretion of the chair.